The Manitoba government announced in February the forming of the Immigration Advisory Council. The council will be working together to recommend improvements to current immigration policies and programs in Manitoba. The council will be co-chaired by the Minister of Advanced Education, Skills and Immigration, the Honorable Jon Reyes and Dr. Lloyd Axworthy.

On Monday, March 28th, the co-chairs announced the appointed members of the council. WIS Executive Director, Enver Naidoo, has been selected as part of the council.

For more information about the council and its mandate, please see the below links: